Ph’nglui mglw’nafh Cthulhu R’lyeh wgah’nagl fhtagn.

If I wasn’t sitting in a library right this moment, I would be SQUEALING with delight.

From Dreamland Toys comes this package of pure scifi joy:

My Little Cthulhu

Yes, friends, that is dread Cthulhu. Isn’t he just the Cutest? Don’t you just want to kiss his big evil forehead? And he comes complete with 2 screaming victims. But if that’s not enough carnage for you, you can purchase the supplementary My Little Victims set which boasts “realistic dismemberment action” and features a cultist, a loony bin patient, and a Librarian!

If you prefer, there is also an angry, red version. (He doesn’t look nearly as cuddly, though.)
Angry Cthulhu

I somehow feel I owe John Kovalic an apology for having never heard of him before now.

You’d better get one now, because you know they’re going to sell out. From Paizo.

Title translation: In his house at R’lyeh dead Cthulhu waits dreaming.

2 Responses

  1. There was a time, so bright and gay-
    it seems like only yesterday,
    When I held your brain in my arms…
    Your adrenaline was like wine,
    Sweet perfume was your endocrine,
    When I held your brain in my arms…

    But now it’s gone- just an empty hole!
    I gaze at the sockets in your empty skull,
    I once loved a lot-a
    Your medulla oblongata
    and your basal ganglia-
    and we’d stroll along your fissure of Rolando,
    When I held your brain in my arms…

    Oh, how we’d float
    down your vestibular canal
    and after, go swimming in your pons
    the music you’d play us
    on your locus ceruleus
    and still, it tickles my neurons…

    Now I’m sorry that I dropped you!
    that I accidentally plopped you!
    When I held your brain in my arms…
    It caused a contusion
    During SUDDENLY SUSAN
    When I held your brain in my arms…

  2. awwwww I want one!

    Ia Ia Cthulu Ftaghn!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

